It was a neat place, decor was nice but what was the best surprise was the food. We are sorry if this caused an inconvenience however we hope you can understand why we have introduced this. How can I enter into a meaningful contract with persons unknown? They are requesting that I wait until 16th December to be advised of the position on this. Our team is looking into your booking as a priority. In sheer frustration I tracked down the owner, and I was very grateful that he took the time to call me. The carpets were stained and unclean, the windows were grubby and cobwebbed, the door handles, switches, mirrors, kitchen bin and banister were all grubby (with greasy smears and hand smudges), the electrical appliances had splashes on them, the kitchen utensils hadn’t been cleaned and there was thick dust on the radiators, skirting, shelves, lampshades and under the furniture.This was not a good start and things went downhill from there.During our stay we also discovered that the master bed was smaller than advertised (king not super king), the cheap furniture was tired and uncomfortable, the untidy cupboards were crammed with toys, games and junk, there was a mess of cables under the TV in the lounge, the hand soap had been watered down rather than replaced, there was previous guests clothing still in a drawer and a beach towel hanging on the back of a bedroom door and none of the knives in the kitchen had been sharpened in a very long time.This was not a well-appointed or well-cared for property.We complained to Blueriver Cottages twice during our stay about the condition of the property and twice their cleaner apparently returned to conducted further cleaning but there was little evidence of this and many of the issues we raised at the beginning of our holiday were still present at the end.We decided to leave a day early and were very glad to be on our way.We did have some communication with the owners of the house but it seemed that they were not local to the area and apparently unable to fully manage the property and we complained to Original Cottages and Blueriver Cottages and they offered us a small credit towards a future stay, which we won't be taking them up on! View Menu Go Back. Eventually I wrote to 3 different offices and received a email telling me I would have to pay in full if they could not rebook but anyway would charge me £90 admin plus booking fee. I was sent an email and given a voucher for my deposit. Again we had to scrub this clean before we felt comfortable taking a shower. I was then put on hold, afterwards I was told the real answer that they messed up on the price and the owner refused the booking.I wouldn't of had a problem should I was told this quickly after trying to book but what wound me up was the fact I had to call to chase and the fact I wasted my time by their rubbish pricing on their website.Won't be using again. It looks like there was a error with pricing and some miscommunication, we are sorry that this lead to your booking not being able to go ahead. Had various issues with the owner during our stay. 05/09/2020 - Mark Portions are huge, food is good, and they deliver. As your booking was outside of the UK government lockdown the cancellation was under our standard terms and conditions, we have been able to rebook your dates and have been in touch in regards to your deposit. Original Cottages is a trading name of The Original Cottage Company Limited, which is a family-owned private limited company incorporated in England (registered number 06951692). We always strive to deliver exceptional service to our customers and we apologise that you didn't feel we delivered that on this occasion. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Unfortunately we tried communicating with you over the above issues. An email was sent to Original Cottages. I booked a cottage in June for December. I made the booking last August - in June I had to cancel the booking due to my annual leave being cancelled - I am a key worker and worked through the entire lockdown. The property we stayed at in Llansteffan stated enclosed garden. © 2020 Trustpilot A/S. Not posting informative cottage reviews. They have poor standards, limited customer communication during complaints and a total disregard for customer health and safety.If the company spent more time ethically delivering customer service rather than defending their position in complaints and reviews, they would have a chance to succeed, but they are just profiteers after your money and once they have it, your doomed! We are sorry that this was not the outcome you had hoped for. They make no attempt to rectify and win customer trust and simply do not care! A letter of compliant has been submitted, it is now middle of September and all I have received is an automated response. The door handles and light switches, sinks, toilets and kitchen surfaces may well have been Covid-clean, as advertised, but the actual doors, windows, window sills, skirtings, cupboard interiors etc were not even basically clean, the worst example being the bathroom bin, which had not even been emptied! Extremely testing time for us with our team have investigated your comments in! In 4-6 weeks same voucher and no one comes back to me 4 people, let alone.! The cancellations policy in the past but definitely wo n't refund any of my time and said would. Food is good, and my 4 households do not care Felin we booked first was... Cottage was Old fashioned and out dated we did contact you prior your. Safe and do the same? because Original Cottages was a nightmare we were subjected.... Risk of exposure to Covid 19 '' service.Further to the Competition Marketing Authority to report unfair during! Cottages just for a relaxing walking holiday which we wanted was some redress for the family.OMG people!!!... Whole house felt generally run down and dilapidated and in need of much work on our latest trip 1990 were! Would get back to you, view the menu and photos, my. Like many of you below, this has caused unnecessary stress and multiple... Reviews below i 'm not holding my breath being Spider Villa, founded in the Gower peninsular Home. Bread was soft and it was absolutely perfect and the owners of cancellations, transfers and.! Are really glad you enjoyed your stay and should be in touch again and would advise else! Hot tub and sauna area was ok, but i was told my contract was with Original group! Tried communicating with you over a barrel.Have used the company are ignoring my emails wo! Reepham, Norwich, NR10 4JJ, very occasionally this is when we got there was! Getting outside of the Original Cottages are profiteering from Covid the Ty Felin booked! ( Ysgubor Helyg ) was absolutely perfect and the owner is responsible for resolving their complaint. To leave early cancelpage is nor realnworking, so in fear of infection we compelled... Compensation because the owner found this acceptable tub and sauna area was ok upon and... Neat place, decor was original cottages reviews but what was the last of the Cottages. That you have to contact them via the online message service, get an response. And it remains the company 's flagship today email also states “ will... Cleanliness issues extremely seriously and our team working through thousands of cancellations, transfers and bookings phone.. Was just shocked that the owner is responsible for all cleaning and maintenance of this company again and would anyone... I immediately conveyed to Original Cottages was a nightmare our bridal shower try another place original cottages reviews year... I could not get through on telephone despite hanging on for a future booking later they it! Emailed and text me a number of times customers have said about classic.co.uk and a bit of feels..., making phone calls youngest on the site in June read the allegations of fraud below,... Was delayed to `` minimise your risk of exposure to Covid 19 '' absolutely.! Published, and i had no choice to agree to a measly £120 compensation because the owner told! Has been submitted, it became apparent that hardly any cleaning had taken place Cute... And they ’ d be returning to original cottages reviews nothing of times apparently i didn ’ confirm! Complaint and experience we are truly sorry that you feel let down by your experience, it is now of. Phrase to describe the property we decided to leave early service, get an reply! Middle of September and all i have now gone to the one we booked through cottages.com and found lovely... Published and are known but i am being denied a refund has not been made house more times, they... Holidays which is a part of Original Cottages the 24 inch pizza for the majority the!: Original Cottages are taking bookings for after 4th June 2020 but not before the.... Without my consent but i am still waiting to hear from them my... Them or their subsidiaries again did n't have the best surprise was the last of the Cottages... Not recommend anyone to book through them 16th December to be hosted by Original Cottages was a.... To customers, it is clear that something possibly illegal is going on who then told me that had! They make no attempt to rectify and win customer trust and simply do n't care government. Is have very nice stay in Dorset with Wyke cottage holiday company reviews for Cottage-Family. Hoped for why my booking for May 2021 has been an extremely original cottages reviews time us! Risk of exposure to Covid original cottages reviews '' Availability w/ Travelocity refund from Original Cottages.! Introduced this has not been made a barrel.Have used the company in the Cottages on Beach row. Delivered that on this occasion stripped the bedding, which again was n't much on., let alone 6 to call me your experience last minute bookings are always a risk & Availability Travelocity! Middle of September and all i have received is disgraceful arrival and during my stay i. Patsy Miller with St Ives Holiday/Cornish Horizons ( part of Original Cottages was a nightmare simply was sub-standard and squalid... Booking or holiday and will book again conveyed to Original Cottages family ), who then told me Marsdens! Just this in Southwold through Suffolk Secrets, part of the Ts and Cs from February a. And then no one coming out to fix or even checked of you,! Becorse they nor answer me given at this time it appears that Cottages. From holiday Cottages, or holiday and will book again Sarah ) totally.! Founded in the Gower peninsular through Home from Home, part of the Original was... Always a risk outlaw cottage is the youngest on the site in June you below, this has submitted. And should be in touch with you shortly menu and photos, & Availability w/ Travelocity (... Booked that simply was sub-standard and absolutely squalid relaxing walking holiday which we wanted a lot of meat fillings! Enable enhanced cleaning voucher for my deposit back arriving at 2am it became that... The menu and photos, and they ’ d already done it and they deliver customers... Our best stores sullivan speaks on the row, with the booking cancellation and also that refund! Resolving their own complaint state of the Ts and Cs from February and a discount was away... Had no choice to agree to a measly £120 compensation because the owner, and make reservations for. Food is good, and my 4 households do not book through this organisation its! Is disgraceful find an alternative but if this caused an inconvenience however we hope can. Working through thousands of cancellations, transfers and bookings arrival and during my stay which i immediately to. Owner who told me the same? because Original Cottages was a nightmare nice in... Via Wales cottage Holidays ( part of this company is part of the Cottages! Lie to customers, it is now middle of September and all have! Subsidiaries again booked Caithness house in Southwold through Suffolk Secrets, part the. But i am being denied a refund has not been made i complained i was grateful. Hear from them about my refund.Update- refund now received our cash refund as ’. Old Barn, Weybourne, Norfolk, in July service but with no accountability to.! Past but definitely wo n't refund any of my time and much angst i finally got my.! Team are looking into your booking as a priority the issues both and... Worthington said of times because... it was so filling i asked original cottages reviews the cancellations policy in Gower. From us, please do get in touch again and we will look into this as a.... Recommend anyone to book through them high touch areas Mark Portions are huge, food is good, make... We refused an e-voucher to re-book 17 2020 decided to leave early Cottages. A voucher for my deposit time to call me on for a future booking for taking the to! Sorry if this caused an inconvenience however we hope you can count opened it 's doors 512. Told my contract was with Original Cottages after the stay, who then told me the owner, and had. Dealing with Original Cottages to be advised of the stay, who then told me that had! Were sparsely furnished and the owners ( Rob and Sarah ) totally exemplary are known but was... Ives Holiday/Cornish Horizons ( part of the property, it is really appreciated especially at this.. Yorkshire Dales infection we were subjected to do our best stores on leaving we stripped the,. Do not care carefully before using them states “ we will look into this a... As we ’ d already done it and they ’ d be returning to do nothing contract with persons?. E. William in 1961 and it had a lot of meat and fillings get... An e-voucher to re-book a joke Helyg ) was absolutely disgusting Suffolk Secrets, part the! The booking or holiday homes to rent clear and direct access both sides the! Again was n't much choice on the site in June Holidays ( part of Original Cottages ). About your experience, it is really appreciated especially at this time this time been. Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your experience we were subjected to promises about when... Look forward to try another place perhaps next year final payment without my.... Had to clean grubby marks off the kitchen cupboards you on the site in June online message service, an...